New Found Glory – Hits


Artist: New Found Glory
Album: Hits
Label: Universal
Purchase: Smart Punk
Release Date: May 18, 2008

Overall: 7.0
Music: 6.0
Lyrics: 7.0
Production: 8.0

New Found Glory, I remember when they were going by A New Found Glory and they were putting out some good music, also around the time Drive-Thru Records had good bands on the label. Now a few years have passed by, New Found Glory left Drive-Thru and went major. Then New Found Glory went back to Drive-Thru with their release From Your Screen To Your Stereo: Part II. I don’t know how that release went for them, but I have a feeling it didn’t to that great as Part I. Now they have a Hits.

I feel like I have the right to say that New Found Glory spiraled down when they went major, because I’ve been listening to them for quite some time now and I remember thinking “Damn, there goes another good band” when I found out they were leaving Drive-Thru. Drive-Thru may not be good now, but back in the day (4 or so years ago) they had Rx Bandits, The Movielife, Allister, Fenix Tx, Senses Fail and the Starting Line on there, but I digress. With Hits you get to hear what New Found Glory is all about, pop-punk from track 2-6 and another band gone major from 7-11. If it was up to me, I would have not put a “hits” album but rather a collection of New Found Glory songs from their first albums they’ve put out. If you want to listen to some good New Found Glory I say go get Nothing Gold Can Stay and New Found Glory.

Track Listing:
1. Situations
2. Hit Or Miss
3. Dressed To Kill
4. My Friends Over You
5. Head On Collision
6. Understatement
7. All Downhill From Here
8. I Don’t Wanna Know
9. Failure’s Not Flattering
10. It’s Not Your Fault
11. Hold My Hand
12. Constant Static


  1. punknc215 says

    If you did your research, they didnt leave Drive Thru and go major, Geffen took all of Drive Thru’s bands during the acquisition, at the time Geffen/MCA/Universal owned part of Drive Thru.

Leave a Reply